hunttuta.blogg.se

Fallout 4 sim settlements not showing up
Fallout 4 sim settlements not showing up












fallout 4 sim settlements not showing up

In practice, players assign settlers to each settlement's Logistics Station, who are in turn automatically assigned a caravan route to their nearest settlement. With Sim Settlements, your settlers are happy to build their own towns-why shouldn't they manage their own logistical needs as well?" Collecting the surplus food, water and tax money that your settlements produce is tedious. The standard system that shares food and water between settlements is just as happy to feed your settlers corn as it is your cache of Mirelurk Queen steaks. "Supply lines are annoying to set up, and even more annoying to redefine as you unlock more settlements. "Settlement networking sucks," says the mod's creator IDontEvenKnow. Fuck modding.Now, IDEK's Logistics Station aims to "simplify logistical concerns" of settlement maintenance, by creating an Industrial plot that automates supply lines and improves inter-settlement resource sharing.

fallout 4 sim settlements not showing up

I'm deleting the modded save (fortunately, I only had two saves in the modded file) and going vanilla.

fallout 4 sim settlements not showing up

for now.Įdit: And it just crashed to desktop on loading the modded save again (just to make sure it was still working). I apparently can't mod for shit, so I'm just leaving it be. I seem to have achieved a very fragile balance in my game, so I'm not messing with it anymore, unless someone knows exactly what's going wrong and exactly how to fix it. But the SimSettlements tab is still missing. Yeah, still with me? It worked the Structures tab is back, so I can actually build stuff. I fixed it by, apparently, uninstalling my mods, loading the unmodded save for my character-which apparently reset something-and then exiting out and reinstalling the mods and then reloading the modded save. Also, the SimSettlement tab also didn't show up, even though my other mod menus (Kraggles menu, etc) do show up. because the vanilla Structures tab disappeared. Long story short, I just went through a huge saga of rearranging mods and uninstalling and reinstalling the whole list.














Fallout 4 sim settlements not showing up